8/20/13

21 Aug

I feel so great today. I woke up feeling lovely! I guess it was a plus to awaken to no baby in the bed. Just me and my husband cuddling like the good old days. I was extra energized at work today and work can be very draining. But I happened to make it work. I got through the day and made it home to an empty house. I am kind of disappointed that I didn’t get to clean it because I fell straight to sleep and slept longer than I needed to. Maybe I can go for a day 2 of this natural high I’m on.  Welp, it’s time for me to go pick up the kids. By then, they will be ready for bed and I’m all refreshed. And no I  absolutely do not feel terrible that I was unable to spend a lot of time with them today. Mommy needs her breaks too, you know! Until next time…

Leave a Reply

